Kane Brown And Sarah Hyland Set To Co-Host CMT Music Awards

CMT announced that the first set of co-hosts for the 2020 CMT Music Awards on Oct. 21st will be Kane Brown and actress Sarah Hyland, Two additional hosts will be announced soon.

“The CMT Music Awards have always been about bringing the fans and their favorite artists together to celebrate,” says Kane. “I have so many great memories of the show—from watching as a fan at home to accepting my first industry award win on the CMT stage. I‘m excited to join this year as a first-time host and can’t wait for everyone to see the amazing performances that are lined up this year.”

“I’m so excited to be co-hosting the 2020 CMT Music Awards this year,” adds Sarah. “Fans are the backbone of music and art; without them we would never be able to do what we love. I can’t wait to see what happens at this year’s show and who the fans vote for. Congratulations to all the nominees!”

The fan-voted CMT Awards will air on CMT, with a six-network simulcast across MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop and TV Land. Fan voting is open now and continues until 11 a.m. CT on Oct. 12. The Top 5 Video of the Year finalists will be revealed on Oct. 12, with extended voting continuing through Oct. 16 to determine the winner in that category.

CMT Music Awards: Kane Brown, Sarah Hyland to host Oct. 21 show

Via www.upi.com

Editorial credit: Debby Wong / Shutterstock.com